Norton CEVC Primary School
Menu
Google Translate
Google Search
Home Page

Opening Times and Term Dates

Opening Times

The school gate is opened at 8.35am and children are allowed to enter their classrooms at this time.  There are always two members of staff on the playground if you wish to pass on information. Registration takes at 8.45am, and closes at 8.55am. The school gate is locked at 8.55am. Any child who is late must be accompanied to the office. 

 

The school day finishes at 3.00pm. The school gate is unlocked at 2.55pm so that parents can wait outside the appropriate classroom.

 

Term Dates

 

 

 

Term Dates 2019-21

 

Autumn Term 2019

Begins Monday 2 September 2019 Ends Thursday 19 December 2019

PD Days Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

Half term break: 21-25 October 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Begins Monday 6 January 2020 Ends Friday 3 April 2020

Half term break: 17-21 February 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Begins Monday 20 April 2020 Ends Friday 17 July 2020

PD Days Monday 20 and Tuesday 21 July 2020

Half term break: 25-29 May 2020

 

 

 

Autumn Term 2020

Begins Tuesday 2 September 2019     Ends Friday 18 December 2020

PD Days Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September 2020

Friday 23 October 2019

Autumn Half Term Break: 26-30 October 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

Begins Monday 4 January 2021    Ends Friday 26 March 2021

Spring Half Term Break: 15-19 February 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

Begins Monday 12 April 2021    Ends Tuesday 20 July 2021

PD Days Monday 19 July and Tuesday 20 July 2021

Summer Half Term Break: 31 May - 4 June 2021

 

Top