Norton CEVC Primary School
Menu
Google Translate
Google Search
Home Page

Opening Times and Term Dates

Opening Times

The school gate is opened at 8.35am and children are allowed to enter their classrooms at this time.  There are always two members of staff on the playground if you wish to pass on information. Registration takes place at 8.45am, and closes at 8.55am. The school gate is locked at 8.55am. Any child who is late must be accompanied to the office. 

 

The school day finishes at 3.00pm. The school gate is unlocked at 2.55pm so that parents can wait outside the appropriate classroom.

 

Term Dates

 

 

 

Term Dates 2022-24

 

Autumn Term 2022

Begins Thursday 1 September 2022  Ends Friday 16 December 2022
PD Days Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September 2022,

Monday 31 October 2022

 

Autumn Half Term 

Monday 24 October 2022 - Friday 28 October 2022

Christmas Holiday

Begins Monday 19 December 2022 Ends Monday 2 January 2023

 

________________________________

 

Spring Term 2023

Begins Tuesday 3 January 2023 Ends Friday 31 March 2023

PD Day Tuesday 3 January 2023

 

Spring Half Term
 Monday 13 February 2023 – Friday 17 February 2023

 

Easter Holiday

Begins Monday 3 April 2023 Ends Friday 14 April 2023

________________________________

 

Summer Term 2023

Begins Monday 17 April 2023  Ends Friday 21 July 2023

PD Day Monday 17 April 2023

 

Summer Half Term
Monday 29 May 2023 – Friday 2 June 2023

 

 

Autumn Term 2023

Begins Monday 4 September 2023  Ends Wednesday 20 December 2023
PD Days Monday 4, Tuesday 5 September 2023,

Monday 30 October

 

Autumn Half Term 

Monday 23 October 2023 - Friday 27 October 2023

 

Christmas Holiday

Begins Thursday 21 December 2023 Ends Tuesday 2 January 2024

 

________________________________

 

Spring Term 2024

Begins Wednesday 3 January 2024 Ends Thursday 28 March 2024

PD Day Wednesday 3 January 2024

 

Spring Half Term
 Monday 19 February 2024 – Friday 23 February 2024

Easter Holiday

Begins Friday 29 March 2024 Ends Thursday 11 April 2024

________________________________

 

Summer Term 2024

Begins Friday 12 April 2024  Ends Friday 19 July 2024

PD Day Friday 12 April 2024

 

Top